Facility


MWI AG resides at the new innovation campus in Empfingen, a former ordinance depot of the Bundeswehr. By relocating here, the founders of MWI AG, Armin and Volker Gallatz, are playing an important role for converting the overgrown grounds into a state-of-the-art and creative facility for innovative companies that focus on topics such as energy storage, E-mobility, solar and wind energy, and optimizing combustion processes, and with whom interdisciplinary networking is accomplished within the campus. The innovation campus provides close and productive collaboration, an attractive working environment amid nature, but also the necessary protection of trade secrets.

Art at the Campus


Art is derived from ability and implies knowledge, know-how, and skill

And it is then frequently only a small step from one art-form to another that separates the beautiful arts from its sisters in the trades, sciences, and technology. One is never far from the latter at the innovation campus in Empfingen. A representative of the educational arts, Sylvia Barbolini, an artist based in Southern-Tyrol, has now found her way to Empfingen.
Her works currently adorn the renovated legacy structures and the recently commissioned “Symposium and Strategy Bunker”. Sylvia Barbolini is making a selection of her works available to the innovation campus and to MWI AG.

.

Standort


Die MWI AG residiert auf dem neuen Innovationscampus Empfingen, einem ehemaligen Munitionsdepot der Bundeswehr. Durch diesen Umzug spielen die Gründer der MWI AG, Armin und Volker Gallatz, eine wichtige Rolle bei der Umwandlung des überwucherten Areals in einen modernen und kreativen Standort für innovative Unternehmen, die sich auf Themen wie Energiespeicherung, E-Mobilität, Solar- und Windenergie sowie Optimierung von Verbrennungsprozessen konzentrieren und mit denen innerhalb des Campus ein überdisziplinärer Austausch erfolgt. Der Innovationscampus bietet eine enge und fruchtbare Zusammenarbeit, ein attraktives Arbeitsumfeld inmitten der Natur, aber auch den notwendigen Schutz der Geschäftsgeheimnisse.

Kunst am Campus


Kunst kommt von Können und setzt Wissen, Erkenntnis und Fertigkeit voraus

So ist es auch von einer Kunst zur anderen oft nur ein kleiner Schritt, der die schönen Künste kaum von ihren Schwestern in Handwerk, Wissenschaft und Technik trennt. Mit Letzteren ist man auf dem Innovationscampus in Empfingen bestens vertraut. Nun hat auch eine Vertreterin der Bildenden Künste, Sylvia Barbolini, Künstlerin aus Südtirol, ihren Weg nach Empfingen gefunden.
Ihre Werke zieren derzeit die modernisierten Bestandsgebäude und den kürzlich in Betrieb genommenen ‚Tagungs- und Strategiebunker‘. Eine Auswahl ihrer Werke stellt Sylvia Barbolini dem Innovationscampus und der MWI AG zur Verfügung.

.