Our Mission

MWI Micro Wave Ignition AG develops and markets microwave ignition technologies for combustion engines as a sustainable solution for environmental challenges. The technology developed through today can be used for mass-produced engines and is patented worldwide. It significantly reduces fuel consumption and pollutant emissions in the double-digit percentage range.

The technology in this case is not intended to compete with, but to instead enhance, electro-mobility: engines are used as range extenders in today’s and future electro-vehicles. Tankers, cruise ships, aircraft, heavy trucks: combustion engines will be used in these for decades into the future. MWI supplies environmentally aware technologies for these applications.

.

Financing

MWI Micro Wave Ignition AG – entered into the Stuttgart commercial register in 2007 – is financed with private capital from a selected group of shareholders. Investors who in addition to a financial interest also share the technological and ecological enthusiasm typical for MWI.

Governance Bodies

Supervisory Board: Rezzo Schlauch, Parliamentary State Sec., ret. (Chairman), Marc Bamberger, Alexander Hanfstein
Executive Officers: Armin Gallatz (CEO), Volker Gallatz

Partners

Additional steps are required to bring the technology to mass production maturity. While working on mass-produced engines and the ignition of various fuel types (gasoline, diesel, kerosene, synthetic fuels), the team of inventors at MWI AG is gaining new knowledge almost on a daily basis.

MWI AG is supported in these efforts by various universities, institutes, and specialists with electronics and mechanical engineering backgrounds who make their know-how and state-of-the-art technical equipment available.

UNSERE MISSION

Die MWI Micro Wave Ignition AG entwickelt und vermarktet Mikrowellenzündtechnologien für Verbrennungsmotoren zur nachhaltigen Bewältigung von Umweltproblemen. Die  bis  heute entwickelte, weltweit patentierte und für Serienmotoren einsetzbare Technologie reduziert signifikant Treibstoffverbrauch und Schadstoffemissionen im zweistelligen Prozentbereich.

Hierbei richtet sich die Technik  nicht gegen die Elektromobilität, sondern ergänzt diese: Motoren werden in heutigen und künftigen Elektrofahrzeugen als „Range Extender“ zur  Erhöhung der Reichweite Verwendung finden. Tanker, Kreuzfahrtschiffe, Flugzeuge, schwere Lastfahrzeuge: der Einsatz von Verbrennungsmotoren wird hier auf Jahrzehnte hinaus notwendig sein. MWI liefert hierfür umweltbewusste Technologien.


FINANZIERUNG

Die MWI Micro Wave Ignition AG – eingetragen 2007 in das Handelsregister Stuttgart – finanziert sich über Privatkapital eines ausgewählten Aktionärkreises. Investoren, die neben einem wirtschaftlichen Interesse auch den MWI typischen technologischen und ökologischen Enthusiasmus teilen.


ORGANE

Aufsichtsrat: Rezzo Schlauch, parlamentarischer Staatssekretär a.D. (Vorsitzender), Marc Bamberger, Alexander Hanfstein – Vorstand: Armin Gallatz (Vorsitzender), Volker Gallatz

PARTNER

Um die Technologie zur Serienreife zu bringen, bedarf es weiterer Schritte. Aktuell gewinnt das Erfinderteam der MWI AG bei den Arbeiten an Serienmotoren sowie der Zündung verschiedener Treibstoffarten (Benzin, Diesel, Kerosin, synthetische Kraftstoffe) nahezu täglich neue Erkenntnisse.

Unterstützt wird die MWI AG hierbei von verschiedenen Hochschulen, Instituten sowie Spezialisten aus dem Bereich Elektronik und Mechanik,  welche  ihr Know-how und modernstes technisches Equipment zur Verfügung stellen.